NYFW

Have been getting terribly excited this week about NYFW – and pending LFW – so many great shows (Note: all v technical – live streamings, etc!).

Some of my favourite NY collections would have to include Marc Jacobs (typically girly and lots of nice waist sinching belts) Derek Lam (sexy), Thakoon (loving all the prints) and – we were both extremely shocked at this – Victoria Beckham.

Never did I think I’d hear myself say it but I really liked it.  It wasn’t breakthrough stuff but it was pretty and ‘cool’ – pieces I could see many of my friends wearing (albeit on more dressy occasions) – unlike the Mouret Galaxy ‘inspired’ earlier offerings.  Add to this that it was held in the appartment Carrie and Big nearly buy in the SATC movie and I was always going to be won over! Interesting however, that she showed in NY and not London..?

LFW tomorrow – will have to dress up and loiter in possible Sartorialist spots!

Leave a comment

Filed under clothes

Leave a Reply

