Speakeasy

in your cups.

I held a superb surprise birthday for my hubby this weekend and we had a prohibition theme, so I spent the last month gathering all my props!  Which meant trailing round all my local charity shops and clearing them out of teacups!  They looked so beautiful all together and I served prosecco and raspberries in them.  Only problem is the mental process of thinking you are drinking actual tea from your tea-cup and guzzling the booze far too quickly!

I also didn’t have the budget or space for vintage 3-d 1920’s furniture, so I drew my very own chandelier and gramophone.  I think they worked splendidly and am considering leaving up forever as they make nice wall fillers.  They were meant to be stencils but I didn’t feel in the mood for fiddling around with a scalpel so did them the old fashioned way with pen and paper.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

